The Planning Commission

The Medina Planning Commission has been established by the City Council pursuant to City Code Section 825.33 and Minnesota Statutes Section 462.354 Subdiv. 1(2).

The purpose of the Planning Commission is to make recommendations to the City Council on matters related to the comprehensive plan and zoning ordinance and also on land use applications such as subdivisions, conditional use permits, site plan reviews and variances.  The Planning Commission shall also review such additional matters as may be requested by the city council.

The Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members, each of whom is either appointed by the City Council to serve a three-year term or a shorter term to fill a vacancy.  A commission chairperson and vice-chairperson are elected from its members.  All Planning Commission positions are voluntary.

The Planning Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month.  Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers at city hall.  Meetings are open to the public.

To view Planning Commission agendas and minutes go to the Agendas and Minutes Page.

2019 Planning Commission Members

Robin Reid, Chair – robin.reid@medinamn.gov
Rashmi Williams, Vice-Chair – rashmi.williams@medinamn.gov
Cindy Piper – cindy.piper@medinamn.gov
Aaron Amic – aaron.amic@medinamn.gov
Kerby Nester – kerby.nester@medinamn.gov
Beth Nielsen – beth.nielsen@medinamn.gov
Peter Galzki – peter.galzki@medinamn.gov