The Park Commission

The Medina Park Commission has been established by the City Council pursuant to City Code Section 525.

The purpose of the park commission is to make recommendations to the City Council on matters related to the city’s parks, equipment, facilities, open spaces, trails, recreational activities, and use of park dedication funds.

The Park Commission consists of seven (7) members, each of whom is either appointed by the City Council to serve a three-year term or a shorter term to fill a vacancy.  A commission chairperson, a vice-chairperson, and a secretary are elected from its members.  All Park Commission positions are voluntary.

The Park Commission may also consist of two (2) youth members, each of whom is appointed by the City Council to serve a one-year term.  Youth members shall be non-voting members and their presence or absence at a meeting shall not be counted in determining the existence of a quorum of the commission.

The Park Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month.  Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers at city hall.  Meetings are open to the public.

To view Park Commission agendas and minutes go to the Agendas and Minutes Page.

2022 Park Commission Members

Angela Bernhardt
Troy Hutchinson
Mary Morrison
Nila Norman
Terry Sharp
Steve Webster
2022 Youth Park Commission Members

Katya Cavanaugh
Emily Jans

2022 City Park Commission Liaison to City Council

Joseph Cavanaugh